Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University International Undergraduate Admissions

Application Schedule (2022 Enrollment)

Answer a few questions to find out your application schedule or scroll down to see all schedules.

Scene 1

Which program are you applying for?


Scene 2

Do you hold a Japanese passport/Japanese nationality or do you have permanent residency status in Japan?*

*If you hold Dual Nationality including Japan, or if you are a US armed forces personnel, family member, or civilian under the US-Japan Status of Forces Agreement (SOFA), please contact the Admissions Office by email at welcome@apu.ac.jp.

Scene 3

Which semester do you want to apply for?

Scene 4

Which student year do you want to apply for?

Scene 5

Do you live in China, Japan, Korea, Thailand, or Viet Nam?

Do you live in China, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Thailand, or Viet Nam?

Scene 6

Do you live in Japan?

Scene 7

Where do you currently reside?

Scene 8

Do you currently hold a visa that will be valid until the day of enrollment*?

(*April 1 or September 21)

Scene 9

Do you currently hold a visa that will be valid until the day of enrollment*?

(*April 1 or September 21)

Scene 10

Please contact the admissions office at welcome@apu.ac.jp

Scene 11

Please contact the admissions office at welcome@apu.ac.jp

2022 Enrollment Application Schedule

The application schedule varies depending of your country of residence and whether you are applying as a first year applicant, second year transfer applicant, or third year transfer applicant. For each enrollment semester, there are multiple application periods you can apply to.

Please note that for certain application periods for each enrollment semester, the deadline to complete the enrollment procedures after being admitted is shorter than other periods. Please make sure you have checked the enrollment procedure deadlines before applying. Deadlines will not be extended under any circumstances.


Applicants Residing Outside Japan

Applicants Residing in Japan

1. First Year Applicants and Second Year Transfer Applicants
Residing Outside Japan


April 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview* Final Results
Application Period
Start Date
Application Period Deadline
Jun 1, 2021 (Tue) Jun 16, 2021 (Wed) Jul 1, 2021 (Thu) Through a video calling platform within 4 weeks after the application period deadline. Jul 26, 2021 (Mon)
Jun 24, 2021 (Thu) Aug 25, 2021 (Wed) Sep 9, 2021 (Thu) Oct 4, 2021 (Mon)
Aug 26, 2021 (Thu) Sep 22, 2021 (Wed) Oct 7, 2021 (Thu) Nov 8, 2021 (Mon)
Sep 23, 2021 (Thu) Oct 13, 2021 (Wed) Oct 28, 2021 (Thu) Dec 6, 2021 (Mon)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview* Final Results
Application Period
Start Date
Application Period Deadline
Sep 1, 2021 (Wed) Oct 6, 2021 (Wed) Oct 21, 2021 (Thu) Through a video calling platform within 4 weeks after the application period deadline. Nov 22, 2021 (Mon)
Oct 7, 2021 (Thu) Dec 1, 2021 (Wed) Dec 16, 2021 (Thu) Jan 31, 2022 (Mon)
Dec 2, 2022 (Thu) Jan 12, 2022 (Wed) Jan 27, 2022 (Thu) Mar 1, 2022 (Tue)
Jan 13, 2022 (Thu) Feb 9, 2022 (Wed) Feb 25, 2022 (Fri) Apr 4, 2022 (Mon)
Feb 10, 2022 (Thu) Mar 23, 2022 (Wed) Apr 7, 2022 (Thu) May 23, 2022 (Mon)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

2. All Applicants Residing in China, India, Indonesia, Korea, Thailand, or Viet Nam

Stage 2 will be conducted in the form of an interview. Details regarding the date and venue for the interview will be designated by APU and notified to applicants within about five days of the stage 1 result notification date. Please note that interview dates and locations may be subject to change. In addition, there may be cases where the interview is conducted online at a location designated by APU.

China

April 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Sep 6, 2021 (Mon) Oct 6, 2021 (Wed) Oct 21, 2021 (Thu) Nov 6, 2021 (Sat) Online interview Nov 29, 2021 (Mon)
Nov 7, 2021 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Nov 1, 2021 (Mon) Nov 17, 2021 (Wed) Dec 2, 2021 (Thu) Dec 11, 2021 (Sat) Online interview Jan 17, 2022 (Mon)
Dec 12, 2021 (Sun)
Jan 3, 2022 (Mon) Jan 19, 2022 (Wed) Feb 3, 2022 (Thu) Feb 19, 2022 (Sat) Mar 14, 2022 (Mon)
Feb 20, 2022 (Sun)
Feb 28, 2022 (Mon) Mar 16, 2022 (Wed) Mar 31, 2022 (Thu) Apr 16, 2022 (Sat) May 16, 2022 (Mon)
Apr 17, 2022 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

India

April 2022 Enrollment

Please apply following the schedule above.


September 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Oct 4, 2021 (Mon) Oct 27, 2021 (Wed) Nov 11, 2021 (Thu) Dec 4, 2021 (Sat) Online interview Dec 20, 2021 (Mon)
Dec 5, 2021 (Sun)
Mar 21, 2022 (Mon) Apr 13, 2022 (Wed) Apr 28, 2022 (Thu) May 14, 2022 (Sat) Jun 6, 2022 (Mon)
May 15, 2022 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

Indonesia

April 2022 Enrollment

Please apply following the schedule above.


September 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Oct 18, 2021 (Mon) Nov 3, 2021 (Wed) Nov 18, 2021 (Thu) Nov 27, 2021 (Sat) Online interview Dec 20, 2021 (Mon)
Nov 28, 2021 (Sun)
Dec 13, 2021 (Mon) Jan 6, 2022 (Thu) Jan 20, 2022 (Thu) Jan 29, 2022 (Sat) Mar 1, 2022 (Tue)
Jan 30, 2022 (Sun)
Jan 17, 2022 (Mon) Feb 9, 2022 (Wed) Feb 25, 2022 (Fri) Mar 5, 2022 (Sat) Mar 28, 2022 (Mon)
Mar 6, 2022 (Sun)
Mar 21, 2022 (Mon) Apr 6, 2022 (Wed) Apr 21, 2022 (Thu) May 7, 2022 (Sat) May 30, 2022 (Mon)
May 8, 2022 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

Korea

April 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Jun 1, 2021 (Tue) Jun 16, 2021 (Wed) Jul 1, 2021 (Thu) Jul 10, 2021 (Sat) Online interview Aug 2, 2021 (Mon)
Jul 11, 2021 (Sun)
Aug 30, 2021 (Mon) Sep 15, 2021 (Wed) Sep 30, 2021 (Thu) Oct 16, 2021 (Sat) Nov 8, 2021 (Mon)
Oct 17, 2021 (Sun)
Nov 1, 2021 (Mon) Nov 17, 2021 (Wed) Dec 2, 2021 (Thu) Dec 18, 2021 (Sat) Jan 17, 2022 (Mon)
Dec 19, 2021 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship. Depending on the number of applicants, an additional interview date may be added on the preceding Friday.


September 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Apr 1, 2022 (Fri) Apr 13, 2022 (Wed) Apr 28, 2022 (Thu) May 14, 2022 (Sat) Online interview Jun 6, 2022 (Mon)
May 15, 2022 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship. Depending on the number of applicants, an additional interview date may be added on the preceding Friday.

Thailand

April 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Jun 1, 2021 (Tue) Jul 21, 2021 (Wed) Aug 5, 2021 (Thu) Aug 28, 2021 (Sat) Online interview Sep 22, 2021 (Wed)
Aug 29, 2021 (Sun)
Aug 23, 2021 (Mon) Oct 20, 2021 (Wed) Nov 5, 2021 (Fri) Nov 13, 2021 (Sat) Dec 6, 2021 (Mon)
Nov 14, 2021 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Nov 29, 2021 (Mon) Jan 26, 2022 (Wed) Feb 10, 2022 (Thu) Feb 19, 2022 (Sat) Online interview Mar 14, 2022 (Mon)
Feb 20, 2022 (Sun)
Jan 28, 2022 (Fri) Mar 9, 2022 (Wed) Mar 24, 2022 (Thu) Apr 2, 2022 (Sat) Apr 25, 2022 (Mon)
Apr 3, 2022 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

Viet Nam

April 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Sep 13, 2021 (Mon) Oct 20, 2021 (Wed) Nov 5, 2021 (Fri) Nov 20, 2021 (Sat) Online interview Dec 13, 2021 (Mon)
Nov 21, 2021 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Sep 20, 2021 (Mon) Oct 20, 2021 (Wed) Nov 4, 2021 (Thu) Nov 20, 2021 (Sat) Online interview Dec 13, 2021 (Mon)
Nov 21, 2021 (Sun)
Nov 1, 2021 (Mon) Nov 24, 2021 (Wed) Dec 9, 2021 (Thu) Jan 8, 2022 (Sat) Jan 24, 2022 (Mon)
Jan 9, 2022 (Sun)
Jan 24, 2022 (Mon) Feb 16, 2022 (Wed) Mar 3, 2022 (Thu) Mar 19, 2022 (Sat) Apr 11, 2022 (Mon)
Mar 20, 2022 (Sun)
Mar 7, 2022 (Mon) Mar 23, 2022 (Wed) Apr 7, 2022 (Thu) Apr 23, 2022 (Sat) May 16, 2022 (Mon)
Apr 24, 2022 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

3. Third Year Transfer Applicants Residing Outside Japan


April 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Jun 28, 2021 (Mon) Aug 25, 2021 (Wed) Sep 9, 2021 (Thu) Oct 18, 2021 (Mon)
Aug 30, 2021 (Mon) Sep 29, 2021 (Wed) Oct 14, 2021 (Thu) Dec 6, 2021 (Mon)

September 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Nov 1, 2021 (Mon) Dec 1, 2021 (Wed) Dec 16, 2021 (Thu) Jan 31, 2022 (Mon)
Jan 31, 2022 (Mon) Mar 2, 2022 (Wed) Mar 17, 2022 (Thu) Apr 25, 2022 (Mon)

4. First Year Applicants and Second Year Transfer Applicants
Residing in Japan


April 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview* Final Results
Application Period
Start Date
Application Period
Deadline
Jun 29, 2021 (Tue) Jul 29, 2021 (Thu) Aug 26, 2021 (Thu) Sep 11, 2021 (Sat) Sep 27, 2021 (Mon)
Sep 12, 2021 (Sun)
Sep 20, 2021 (Mon) Oct 20, 2021 (Wed) Nov 5, 2021 (Fri) Nov 20, 2021 (Sat) Dec 13, 2021 (Mon)
Nov 21, 2021 (Sun)
Nov 22, 2021 (Mon) Jan 12, 2022 (Wed) Jan 27, 2022 (Thu) Feb 12, 2022 (Sat) Mar 1, 2022 (Tue)
Feb 13, 2022 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview* Final Results
Application Period
Start Date
Application Period
Deadline
Nov 22, 2021 (Mon) Jan 12, 2022 (Wed) Jan 27, 2022 (Thu) Feb 12, 2022 (Sat) Mar 1, 2022 (Tue)
Feb 13, 2022 (Sun)
Jan 31, 2022 (Mon) Mar 2, 2022 (Wed) Mar 17, 2022 (Thu) Apr 2, 2022 (Sat) Apr 25, 2022 (Mon)
Apr 3, 2022 (Sun)
Apr 18, 2022 (Mon) May 18, 2022 (Wed) Jun 2, 2022 (Thu) Jun 18, 2022 (Sat) Jul 11, 2022 (Mon)
Jun 19, 2022 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

5. Third Year Transfer Applicants Residing in Japan


April 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Aug 30, 2021 (Mon) Sep 29, 2021 (Wed) Oct 14, 2021 (Thu) Dec 6, 2021 (Mon)
Nov 1, 2021 (Mon) Dec 1, 2021 (Wed) Dec 16, 2021 (Thu) Jan 31, 2022 (Mon)

September 2022 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Jan 31, 2022 (Mon) Mar 2, 2022 (Wed) Mar 17, 2022 (Thu) Apr 25, 2022 (Mon)
Apr 4, 2022 (Mon) May 11, 2022 (Wed) May 26, 2022 (Thu) Jul 11, 2022 (Mon)
PAGE TOP