MENU
Select a Language

Application Schedule for International Students residing outside Japan | APU Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University

Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University International Undergraduate Admissions

Application Schedule (2021 Enrollment)

2021 Enrollment Application Schedule

The application schedule varies depending of your country of residence and whether you are applying as a first year applicant, second year transfer applicant, or third year transfer applicant. For each enrollment semester, there are multiple application periods you can apply to.

Please note that for certain application periods for each enrollment semester, the deadline to complete the enrollment procedures after being admitted is shorter than other periods. Please make sure you have checked the enrollment procedure deadlines before applying. Deadlines will not be extended under any circumstances.

Please refer to How to Apply for details regarding the application process and required application documents.


Applicants Residing Outside Japan

Applicants Residing in Japan

1. First Year Applicants and Second Year Transfer Applicants
Residing Outside Japan


April 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview* Final Results
Application Period
Start Date
Application Period Deadline
Jun 1, 2020 (Mon) Jun 17, 2020 (Wed) Jul 2, 2020 (Thu) Through a video calling platform within 4 weeks after the application period deadline. Jul 27, 2020 (Mon)
Jun 25, 2020 (Thu) Aug 26, 2020 (Wed) Sep 10, 2020 (Thu) Oct 5, 2020 (Mon)
Aug 27, 2020 (Thu) Sep 23, 2020 (Wed) Oct 8, 2020 (Thu) Nov 9, 2020 (Mon)
Sep 24, 2020 (Thu) Oct 14, 2020 (Wed) Oct 29, 2020 (Thu) Dec 7, 2020 (Mon)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview* Final Results
Application Period
Start Date
Application Period Deadline
Sep 1, 2020 (Tue) Oct 7, 2020 (Wed) Oct 22, 2020 (Thu) Through a video calling platform within 4 weeks after the application period deadline. Nov 24, 2020 (Tue)
Oct 8, 2020 (Thu) Dec 2, 2020 (Wed) Dec 17, 2020 (Thu) Feb 1, 2021 (Mon)
Dec 3, 2020 (Thu) Jan 13, 2021 (Wed) Jan 28, 2021 (Thu) Mar 1, 2021 (Mon)
Jan 14, 2021 (Thu) Feb 10, 2021 (Wed) Feb 26, 2021 (Fri) Apr 5, 2021 (Mon)
Feb 11, 2021 (Thu) Mar 24, 2021 (Wed) Apr 8, 2021 (Thu) May 24, 2021 (Mon)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

2. All Applicants Residing in China, India, Indonesia, Korea, Thailand, or Viet Nam

Stage 2 will be conducted in the form of an interview. Details regarding the date and venue for the interview will be designated by APU and notified to applicants within about five days of the stage 1 result notification date. Please note that interview dates and locations may be subject to change. In addition, there may be cases where the interview is conducted online at a location designated by APU.

China

April 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Sep 7, 2020 (Mon) Oct 7, 2020 (Wed) Oct 22, 2020 (Thu) Nov 7, 2020 (Sat) Online Interview Nov 30, 2020 (Mon)
Nov 8, 2020 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Nov 2, 2020 (Mon) Nov 18, 2020 (Wed) Dec 3, 2020 (Thu) Dec 12, 2020 (Sat) In-person interview in Shanghai or Chongqing or Online Interview Jan 18, 2021 (Mon)
Dec 13, 2020 (Sun)
Jan 4, 2021 (Mon) Jan 20, 2021 (Tue) Feb 4, 2021 (Thu) Feb 20, 2021 (Sat) Mar 15, 2021 (Mon)
Feb 21, 2021 (Sun)
Mar 1, 2021 (Mon) Mar 17, 2021 (Wed) Apr 1, 2021 (Thu) Apr 17, 2021 (Sat) Online Interview May 17, 2021 (Mon)
Apr 18, 2021 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

India

April 2021 Enrollment

Please apply following the schedule above.


September 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Nov 2, 2020 (Mon) Nov 25, 2020 (Wed) Dec 10, 2020 (Thu) Jan 16, 2021 (Sat) Online Interview Feb 8, 2021 (Mon)
Jan 17, 2021 (Sun)
Mar 22, 2021 (Mon) Apr 14, 2021 (Wed) Apr 19, 2021 (Thu) May 15, 2021 (Sat) Jun 7, 2021 (Mon)
May 16, 2021 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

Indonesia

April 2021 Enrollment

Please apply following the schedule above.


September 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Oct 19, 2020 (Mon) Nov 4, 2020 (Wed) Nov 19, 2020 (Thu) Nov 28, 2020 (Sat) In-person interview in Jakarta or Online Interview Dec 21, 2020 (Mon)
Nov 29, 2020 (Sun)
Dec 14, 2020 (Mon) Jan 7, 2021 (Thu) Jan 21, 2021 (Thu) Jan 30, 2021 (Sat) Mar 1, 2021 (Mon)
Jan 31, 2021 (Sun)
Jan 18, 2021 (Mon) Feb 10, 2021 (Wed) Feb 26, 2021 (Fri) Mar 6, 2021 (Sat) Mar 29, 2021 (Mon)
Mar 7, 2021 (Sun)
Mar 22, 2021 (Mon) Apr 7, 2021 (Wed) Apr 22, 2021 (Thu) May 8, 2021 (Sat) May 31, 2021 (Mon)
May 9, 2021 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

Korea

April 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Jun 1, 2020 (Mon) Jun 17, 2020 (Wed) Jul 2, 2020 (Thu) Jul 11, 2020 (Sat) Online Interview Aug 3, 2020 (Mon)
Jul 12, 2020 (Sun)
Sep 7, 2020 (Mon) Sep 23, 2020 (Wed) Oct 8, 2020 (Thu) Oct 17, 2020 (Sat) Nov 9, 2020 (Mon)
Oct 18, 2020 (Sun)
Nov 9, 2020 (Mon) Nov 25, 2020 (Wed) Dec 10, 2020 (Thu) Dec 19, 2020 (Sat) Jan 18, 2021 (Mon)
Dec 20, 2020 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Apr 1, 2021 (Thu) Apr 14, 2021 (Wed) Apr 29, 2021 (Thu) May 15, 2021 (Sat) Online Interview Jun 7, 2021 (Mon)
May 16, 2021 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

Thailand

April 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Jun 1, 2020 (Mon) Jul 22, 2020 (Wed) Aug 6, 2020 (Thu) Aug 29, 2020 (Sat) Online Interview Sep 23, 2020 (Wed)
Aug 30, 2020 (Sun)
Aug 24, 2020 (Mon) Oct 21, 2020 (Wed) Nov 6, 2020 (Fri) Nov 14, 2020 (Sat) Dec 7, 2020 (Mon)
Nov 15, 2020 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Nov 30, 2020 (Mon) Jan 27, 2021 (Wed) Feb 12, 2021 (Fri) Feb 20, 2021 (Sat) Online Interview Mar 15, 2021 (Mon)
Feb 21, 2020 (Sun)
Jan 29, 2021 (Fri) Mar 10, 2021 (Wed) Mar 25, 2021 (Thu) Apr 3, 2021 (Sat) Apr 26, 2021 (Mon)
Apr 4, 2020 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

Viet Nam

April 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Sep 14, 2020 (Mon) Oct 21, 2020 (Wed) Nov 6, 2020 (Fri) Nov 21, 2020 (Sat) Online Interview Dec 14, 2020 (Mon)
Nov 22, 2020 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview* Interview Location Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Sep 21, 2020 (Mon) Oct 21, 2020 (Wed) Nov 5, 2020 (Thu) Nov 21, 2020 (Sat) Online Interview Dec 14, 2020 (Mon)
Nov 22, 2020 (Sun)
Nov 2, 2020 (Mon) Nov 25, 2020 (Wed) Dec 10, 2020 (Thu) Jan 9, 2021 (Sat) Jan 25, 2021 (Mon)
Jan 10, 2021 (Sun)
Jan 12, 2021 (Tue) Feb 3, 2021 (Wed) Feb 18, 2021 (Thu) Mar 6, 2021 (Sat) Mar 29, 2021 (Mon)
Mar 7, 2021 (Sun)
Mar 8, 2021 (Mon) Mar 24, 2021 (Wed) Apr 8, 2021 (Thu) Apr 24, 2021 (Sat) May 17, 2021 (Mon)
Apr 25, 2021 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

3. Third Year Transfer Applicants Residing Outside Japan


April 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Jun 29, 2020 (Mon) Aug 26, 2020 (Wed) Sep 10, 2020 (Thu) Oct 19, 2020 (Mon)
Aug 31, 2020 (Mon) Sep 30, 2020 (Wed) Oct 15, 2020 (Thu) Dec 7, 2020 (Mon)

September 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Nov 2, 2020 (Mon) Dec 2, 2020 (Wed) Dec 17, 2020 (Thu) Feb 1, 2021 (Mon)
Feb 1, 2021 (Mon) Mar 3, 2021 (Wed) Mar 18, 2021 (Thu) Apr 26, 2021 (Mon)

4. First Year Applicants and Second Year Transfer Applicants
Residing in Japan


April 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview* Final Results
Application Period
Start Date
Application Period
Deadline
Sep 28, 2020 (Mon) Oct 28, 2020 (Wed) Nov 12, 2020 (Thu) Nov 21, 2020 (Sat) Dec 14, 2020 (Mon)
Nov 22, 2020 (Sun)
Nov 30, 2020 (Mon) Jan 13, 2021 (Wed) Jan 28, 2021 (Thu) Feb 6, 2021 (Sat) Mar 1, 2021 (Mon)
Feb 7, 2021 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview* Final Results
Application Period
Start Date
Application Period
Deadline
Nov 30, 2020 (Mon) Jan 13, 2021 (Wed) Jan 28, 2021 (Thu) Feb 6, 2021 (Sat) Mar 1, 2021 (Mon)
Feb 7, 2021 (Sun)
Feb 8, 2021 (Mon) Mar 10, 2021 (Wed) Mar 25, 2021 (Thu) Apr 3, 2021 (Sat) Apr 26, 2021 (Mon)
Apr 4, 2021 (Sun)
Apr 26, 2021 (Mon) May 26, 2021 (Wed) Jun 10, 2021 (Thu) Jun 19, 2021 (Sat) Jul 12, 2021 (Mon)
Jun 20, 2021 (Sun)

*Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

5. Third Year Transfer Applicants Residing in Japan


April 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Aug 31, 2020 (Mon) Sep 30, 2020 (Wed) Oct 15, 2020 (Thu) Dec 7, 2020 (Mon)
Nov 2, 2020 (Mon) Dec 2, 2020 (Wed) Dec 17, 2020 (Thu) Feb 1, 2021 (Mon)

September 2021 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Feb 1, 2021 (Mon) Mar 3, 2021 (Wed) Mar 18, 2021 (Thu) Apr 26, 2021 (Mon)
Apr 5, 2021 (Mon) May 12, 2021 (Wed) May 27, 2021 (Thu) Jul 12, 2021 (Mon)
PAGE TOP