MENU

Screening Schedule | APU Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University

Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University Graduate School Admissions

2020 Application Schedule

AY 2020 Graduate Schools Application Schedule

April 2020 Enrollment

Master's Programs
Application Type Who can Apply Application Deadline Result Notification
Overseas Applicants Domestic/
Internal Applicants
1) Nikkei Leader Scholarship
2) Nikkei Scholarship
August 20, 2019 (Tue) September 13, 2019 (Mon)
1) MEXT Scholarship
(Top Global University Project)

2) Mitsubishi Scholarship
September 24, 2019 (Tue) November 11, 2019 (Mon)
General Application 1
General Application 2 October 23, 2019 (Tue) December 9, 2019 (Mon)
General Application 3 December 10, 2019 (Tue) February 10, 2020 (Mon)

Doctoral Program
Application Type Who can Apply Application Deadline Result Notification
Overseas Applicants Domestic/
Internal Applicants
Doctoral Application 1 October 23, 2019 (Tue) December 9, 2019 (Mon)
Doctoral Application 2 December 10, 2019 (Tue) February 10, 2020 (Mon)

September 2020 Enrollment

Master's Programs
Application Type Who can Apply Application Deadline Result Notification
Overseas Applicants Domestic/
Internal Applicants
MEXT Scholarship
(Top Global University Project)
November 19, 2019 (Tue) January 20, 2020 (Mon)
MEXT Scholarship (University Recommendation)
General Application 1
Asian Development Bank-Japan Scholarship Program (ADB-JSP)

Joint Japan/World Bank Graduate Scholarship Program (JJ/WBGSP)
February 25, 2020 (Tue) April 6, 2020 (Mon)
General Application 2
General Application 3 March 31, 2020 (Tue) May 18, 2020 (Mon)
General Application 4 June 2, 2020 (Tue) July 13, 2020 (Mon)

IMAT Program
Application Type Who can Apply Application Deadline Result Notification
Overseas Applicants Domestic/
Internal Applicants
IMAT Program Application 1 November 19, 2019 (Tue) January 20, 2020 (Mon)
IMAT Program Application 2 February 25, 2020 (Tue) April 6, 2020 (Mon)
IMAT Program Application 3 March 31, 2020 (Tue) May 18, 2020 (Mon)
IMAT Program Application 4 April 14, 2020 (Tue)
IMAT Program Application 5 June 2, 2020 (Tue) July 13, 2020 (Mon)

Doctoral Program
Application Type Who can Apply Application Deadline Result Notification
Overseas Applicants Domestic/
Internal Applicants
Doctoral Application 1 March 31, 2020 (Tue) May 18, 2020 (Mon)
Doctoral Application 2 June 2, 2020 (Tue) July 13, 2020 (Mon)
● Overseas Applicants
All applicants residing outside Japan, excluding Japanese nationals.

● Domestic Applicants
All foreign nationals residing in Japan with a visa status other than short-term (for example, a Work Visa or a Dependent Visa) and all Japanese nationals whether living in Japan or abroad.
  • *Applicants who possess any visa which will expire before or during the application process will not be considered as domestic applicants.
● Internal Applicants
Applicants currently enrolled in Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University (APU) or Ritsumeikan University.
PAGE TOP