MENU
Select a Language
Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University International Undergraduate Admissions

Application Schedule (2023 Enrollment)

Answer a few questions to find out your application schedule or scroll down to see all schedules.

Which program are you applying for?


Do you hold a Japanese passport/Japanese nationality or do you have permanent residency status in Japan?*

*If you hold Dual Nationality including Japan, or if you are a US armed forces personnel, family member, or civilian under the US-Japan Status of Forces Agreement (SOFA), please contact the Admissions Office by email at [email protected]

Which semester do you want to apply for?

Which student year do you want to apply for?

Do you live in China, Japan, Korea, Thailand, or Viet Nam?

Do you live in China, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Thailand, or Viet Nam?

Do you live in Japan?

Do you currently hold a visa that will be valid until the day of enrollment*?

(*April 1 or September 21)

Do you currently hold a visa that will be valid until the day of enrollment*?

(*April 1 or September 21)

Please contact the admissions office at [email protected]

Please contact the admissions office at [email protected]

2023 Enrollment Application Schedule

The application schedule varies depending of your country of residence and whether you are applying as a first year applicant, second year transfer applicant, or third year transfer applicant. For each enrollment semester, there are multiple application periods you can apply to.

Please note that for certain application periods for each enrollment semester, the deadline to complete the enrollment procedures after being admitted is shorter than other periods. Please make sure you have checked the enrollment procedure deadlines before applying. Deadlines will not be extended under any circumstances.


Applicants Residing Outside Japan

Applicants Residing in Japan

1. First Year Applicants and Second Year Transfer Applicants
Residing Outside Japan


April 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview*2 Final Results No.
Application Period
Start Date
Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Jun 1, 2022 (Wed) Sep 21, 2022 (Wed) Jun 22, 2022 (Wed) Jul 7, 2022 (Thu) Applicants will be notified after the Stage 1 results are announced. Aug 1, 2022 (Mon) 1
Jun 23, 2022 (Thu) Aug 24, 2022 (Wed) Sep 8, 2022 (Thu) Oct 10, 2022 (Mon) 2
Aug 25, 2022 (Thu) Sep 21, 2022 (Wed) Oct 6, 2022 (Thu) Nov 7, 2022 (Mon) 3
Sep 22, 2022 (Thu) Oct 12, 2022 (Wed) Oct 27, 2022 (Thu) Dec 5, 2022 (Mon) 4

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview*2 Final Results No.
Application Period
Start Date
Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Sep 1, 2022 (Thu) Dec 14, 2022 (Wed) Oct 5, 2022 (Wed) Oct 20, 2022 (Thu) Applicants will be notified after the Stage 1 results are announced. Nov 21, 2022 (Mon) 15
Oct 6, 2022 (Thu) Nov 30, 2022 (Wed) Dec 15, 2022 (Thu) Jan 30, 2023 (Mon) 16
Dec 1, 2023 (Thu) Jan 11, 2023 (Wed) Jan 26, 2023 (Thu) Feb 27, 2023 (Mon) 17
Jan 12, 2023 (Thu) Feb 8, 2023 (Wed) Feb 24, 2023 (Fri) Apr 3, 2023 (Mon) 18
Feb 9, 2023 (Thu) Mar 22, 2023 (Wed) Apr 6, 2023 (Thu) May 22, 2023 (Mon) 19

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

2. All Applicants Residing in China, India, Indonesia, Korea, Thailand, or Viet Nam

Stage 2 will be conducted in the form of an interview. Details regarding the date and venue for the interview will be designated by APU and notified to applicants within about five days of the stage 1 result notification date. Please note that interview dates and locations may be subject to change. In addition, there may be cases where the interview is conducted online at a location designated by APU.

China

April 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview*2 Interview Location Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Aug 1, 2022 (Mon) Sep 21, 2022 (Wed) Oct 5, 2022 (Wed) Oct 20, 2022 (Thu) Nov 5, 2022 (Sat) Online interview Nov 28, 2022 (Mon) 11
Nov 6, 2022 (Sun)

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview*2 Interview Location Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Oct 31, 2022 (Mon) Dec 14, 2022 (Wed) Nov 16, 2022 (Wed) Dec 1, 2022 (Thu) Dec 10, 2022 (Sat) Online interview Jan 23, 2023 (Mon) 22
Dec 11, 2022 (Sun)
Jan 2, 2023 (Mon) Jan 18, 2023 (Wed) Feb 2, 2023 (Thu) Feb 18, 2023 (Sat) Mar 13, 2023 (Mon) 23
Feb 19, 2023 (Sun)
Feb 27, 2023 (Mon) Mar 15, 2023 (Wed) Mar 30, 2023 (Thu) Apr 15, 2023 (Sat) May 15, 2023 (Mon) 24
Apr 16, 2023 (Sun)

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

India

April 2023 Enrollment

Please apply following the schedule above.


September 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview*2 Interview Location Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Oct 3, 2022 (Mon) Dec 14, 2022 (Wed) Oct 26, 2022 (Wed) Nov 10, 2022 (Thu) Dec 3, 2022 (Sat) Online interview Dec 19, 2022 (Mon) 35
Dec 4, 2022 (Sun)
Mar 20, 2023 (Mon) Apr 12, 2023 (Wed) Apr 27, 2023 (Thu) May 13, 2023 (Sat) Jun 5, 2023 (Mon) 36
May 14, 2023 (Sun)

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

Indonesia

April 2023 Enrollment

Please apply following the schedule above.


September 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview*2 Interview Location Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Oct 17, 2022 (Mon) Dec 14, 2022 (Wed) Nov 2, 2022 (Wed) Nov 17, 2022 (Thu) Nov 26, 2022 (Sat) Online interview Dec 19, 2022 (Mon) 31
Nov 27, 2022 (Sun)
Dec 12, 2022 (Mon) Jan 6, 2023 (Fri) Jan 19, 2023 (Thu) Jan 28, 2023 (Sat) Feb 27, 2023 (Mon) 32
Jan 29, 2023 (Sun)
Jan 16, 2023 (Mon) Feb 8, 2023 (Wed) Feb 24, 2023 (Fri) Mar 4, 2023 (Sat) Mar 27, 2023 (Mon) 33
Mar 5, 2023 (Sun)
Mar 20, 2023 (Mon) Apr 5, 2023 (Wed) Apr 20, 2023 (Thu) May 13, 2023 (Sat) Jun 5, 2023 (Mon) 34
May 14, 2023 (Sun)

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

Korea

April 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview*2 Interview Location Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Jun 1, 2022 (Wed) Sep 21, 2022 (Wed) Jun 15, 2022 (Wed) Jun 30, 2022 (Thu) Jul 9, 2022 (Sat) Online interview Aug 1, 2022 (Mon) 5
Jul 10, 2022 (Sun)
Aug 29, 2022 (Mon) Sep 14, 2022 (Wed) Sep 29, 2022 (Thu) Oct 15, 2022 (Sat) Nov 7, 2022 (Mon) 6
Oct 16, 2022 (Sun)
Oct 31, 2022 (Mon) Nov 16, 2022 (Wed) Dec 1, 2022 (Thu) Dec 17, 2022 (Sat) Jan 16, 2023 (Mon) 7
Dec 18, 2022 (Sun)

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview*2 Interview Location Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Nov 1, 2022 (Tue) Dec 14, 2022 (Wed) Mar 8, 2023 (Wed) Mar 23, 2023 (Thu) Apr 8, 2023 (Sat) Online interview May 1, 2023 (Mon) 20
Apr 9, 2023 (Sun)

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

Thailand

April 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview*2 Interview Location Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Jun 1, 2022 (Wed) Sep 21, 2022 (Wed) Jul 20, 2022 (Wed) Aug 4, 2022 (Thu) Aug 27, 2022 (Sat) Online interview Sep 19, 2022 (Mon) 8
Aug 28, 2022 (Sun)
Aug 22, 2022 (Mon) Oct 19, 2022 (Wed) Nov 4, 2022 (Fri) Nov 12, 2022 (Sat) Dec 5, 2022 (Mon) 9
Nov 13, 2022 (Sun)

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview*2 Interview Location Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Nov 1, 2022 (Tue) Dec 14, 2022 (Wed) Jan 25, 2023 (Wed) Feb 9, 2023 (Thu) Feb 18, 2023 (Sat) Online interview Mar 13, 2023 (Mon) 25
Feb 19, 2023 (Sun)
Jan 27, 2023 (Fri) Mar 8, 2023 (Wed) Mar 23, 2023 (Thu) Apr 1, 2023 (Sat) Apr 24, 2023 (Mon) 26
Apr 2, 2023 (Sun)

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

Viet Nam

April 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview*2 Interview Location Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Aug 1, 2022 (Mon) Sep 21, 2022 (Wed) Aug 24, 2022 (Wed) Sep 8, 2022 (Thu) Sep 24, 2022 (Sat) Online interview Oct 17, 2022 (Mon) 12
Sep 25, 2022 (Sun)
Sep 12, 2022 (Mon) Oct 19, 2022 (Wed) Nov 4, 2022 (Fri) Nov 19, 2022 (Sat) Dec 12, 2022 (Mon) 13
Nov 20, 2022 (Sun)

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Interview*2 Interview Location Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Sep 19, 2022 (Mon) Dec 14, 2022 (Wed) Oct 19, 2022 (Wed) Nov 4, 2022 (Fri) Nov 19, 2022 (Sat) Online interview Dec 12, 2022 (Mon) 27
Nov 20, 2022 (Sun)
Oct 31, 2022 (Mon) Nov 23, 2022 (Wed) Dec 8, 2022 (Thu) Jan 14, 2023 (Sat) Jan 30, 2023 (Mon) 28
Jan 15, 2023 (Sun)
Jan 23, 2023 (Mon) Feb 15, 2023 (Wed) Mar 2, 2023 (Thu) Mar 18, 2023 (Sat) Apr 10, 2023 (Mon) 29
Mar 19, 2023 (Sun)
Mar 6, 2023 (Mon) Mar 22, 2023 (Wed) Apr 6, 2023 (Thu) Apr 22, 2023 (Sat) May 15, 2023 (Mon) 30
Apr 23, 2023 (Sun)

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

3. Third Year Transfer Applicants Residing Outside Japan


April 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Jun 27, 2022 (Mon) Aug 24, 2022 (Wed) Sep 8, 2022 (Thu) Oct 17, 2022 (Mon) 37
Aug 29, 2022 (Mon) Sep 28, 2022 (Wed) Oct 3, 2022 (Thu) Dec 5, 2022 (Mon) 38

September 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Oct 31, 2022 (Mon) Nov 30, 2022 (Wed) Dec 15, 2022 (Thu) Jan 30, 2023 (Mon) 39
Jan 30, 2023 (Mon) Mar 1, 2023 (Wed) Mar 16, 2023 (Thu) Apr 24, 2023 (Mon) 40

4. First Year Applicants and Second Year Transfer Applicants
Residing in Japan


April 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview*2 Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Jun 28, 2022 (Tue) Sep 21, 2022 (Wed) Jul 27, 2022 (Wed) Aug 25, 2022 (Thu) Applicants will be notified after the Stage 1 results are announced. Sep 26, 2022 (Mon) 1
Sep 19, 2022 (Mon) Oct 19, 2022 (Wed) Nov 4, 2022 (Fri) Nov 19, 2022 (Sat) Dec 12, 2022 (Mon) 2
Nov 20, 2022 (Sun)
Nov 21, 2022 (Mon) Jan 11, 2023 (Wed) Jan 26, 2023 (Thu) Feb 11, 2023 (Sat) Feb 27, 2023 (Mon) 3
Feb 12, 2023 (Sun)

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.


September 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview*2 Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Housing Selection Deadline*1 Application Period Deadline
Nov 1, 2022 (Tue) Dec 14, 2022 (Wed) Jan 11, 2023 (Wed) Jan 26, 2023 (Thu) Feb 11, 2023 (Sat) Feb 27, 2023 (Mon) 4
Feb 12, 2023 (Sun)
Jan 30, 2023 (Mon) Mar 1, 2023 (Wed) Mar 16, 2023 (Thu) Applicants will be notified after the Stage 1 results are announced. Apr 24, 2023 (Mon) 5
Apr 17, 2023 (Mon) May 17, 2023 (Wed) Jun 1, 2023 (Thu) Jul 10, 2023 (Mon) 6

*1You must complete your application by this date if you would like to choose to live in the new AP House. If you apply after this date, you will not be able to select your housing but instead will be assigned to AP House 1 or 2 by the university. Refer to the Housing Selection section on our How to Apply pages for further information. (This is only applicable for First Year Applicants.)
*2Only if you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship.

5. Third Year Transfer Applicants Residing in Japan


April 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Aug 29, 2022 (Mon) Sep 28, 2022 (Wed) Oct 13, 2022 (Thu) Dec 5, 2022 (Mon) 7
Oct 31, 2022 (Mon) Nov 30, 2022 (Wed) Dec 15, 2022 (Thu) Jan 30, 2023 (Mon) 8

September 2023 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Final Results No.
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Jan 30, 2023 (Mon) Mar 1, 2023 (Wed) Mar 16, 2023 (Thu) Apr 24, 2023 (Mon) 9
Apr 3, 2023 (Mon) May 10, 2023 (Wed) May 25, 2023 (Thu) Jul 10, 2023 (Mon) 10
PAGE TOP