Application Schedule
(2020 Enrollment)

2020 Enrollment Application Schedule

The application schedule varies depending of your country of residence, whether or not you apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship, and whether you are applying as a first year applicant, second year transfer applicant, or third year transfer applicant. For each enrollment semester, there are multiple application periods you can apply to.

Please note that for certain application periods for each enrollment semester, the deadline to complete the enrollment procedures after being admitted is shorter than other periods. Please make sure you have checked the enrollment procedure deadlines before applying. Deadlines will not be extended under any circumstances.

Please refer to How to Apply for details regarding the application process and required application documents.

Applicants Residing Outside Japan

Applicants Residing in Japan

1. First Year Applicants and Second Year Transfer Applicants
Residing Outside Japan


Schedule A: For those who will apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship

If you reside in China, India, Indonesia, Korea, Thailand, or Viet Nam, please refer to Schedule C.


April 2020 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview Final Results
Application Period
Start Date
Application Period Deadline
Jun 3, 2019 (Mon) Jun 25, 2019 (Tue) Jul 4, 2019 (Thu) Through a video calling platform within 4 weeks after the application period deadline. (Additional online assessment tests may also be required.) Jul 29, 2019 (Mon)
Jun 26, 2019 (Wed) Aug 27, 2019 (Tue) Sep 5, 2019 (Thu) Oct 7, 2019 (Mon)
Aug 28, 2019 (Wed) Sep 24, 2019 (Tue) Oct 3, 2019 (Thu) Nov 5, 2019 (Tue)
Sep 25, 2019 (Wed) Oct 15, 2019 (Tue) Oct 31, 2019 (Thu) Dec 9, 2019 (Mon)

September 2020 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Interview Final Results
Application Period
Start Date
Application Period Deadline
Sep 2, 2019 (Mon) Oct 8, 2019 (Tue) Oct 17, 2019 (Thu) Through a video calling platform within 4 weeks after the application period deadline. (Additional online assessment tests may also be required.) Nov 25, 2019 (Mon)
Oct 9, 2019 (Wed) Dec 10, 2019 (Tue) Dec 19, 2019 (Thu) Feb 3, 2020 (Mon)
Dec 11, 2019 (Wed) Jan 14, 2020 (Tue) Jan 23, 2020 (Thu) Mar 2, 2020 (Mon)
Jan 15, 2020 (Wed) Feb 18, 2020 (Tue) Feb 27, 2020 (Thu) Apr 6, 2020 (Mon)
Feb 19, 2020 (Wed) Mar 24, 2020 (Tue) Apr 9, 2020 (Thu) May 25, 2020 (Mon)

Schedule B: For those who will NOT apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship

The following is the application schedule for applicants who will not apply for the APU Tuition Reduction Scholarship. Stage 2 will be conducted in the form of an online assessment test. More details will be provided on our website and sent to corresponding applicants directly by email.

If you reside in China, India, Indonesia, Korea, Thailand, or Viet Nam, please refer to Schedule C.

April 2020 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Assessment* Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Jun 3, 2019 (Mon) Jun 25, 2019 (Tue) Jul 4, 2019 (Thu)
Within 2 weeks after the application period deadline
Jul 16, 2019 (Tue)
Jun 26, 2019 (Wed) Aug 27, 2019 (Tue) Sep 5, 2019 (Thu) Sep 24, 2019 (Tue)
Aug 28, 2019 (Wed) Sep 24, 2019 (Tue) Oct 3, 2019 (Thu) Oct 21, 2019 (Mon)
Sep 25, 2019 (Wed) Oct 15, 2019 (Tue) Oct 31, 2019 (Thu) Nov 25, 2019 (Mon)

September 2020 Enrollment

Online Application Period Stage 1 Results Stage 2: Online Assessment* Final Results
Application Period Start Date Application Period Deadline
Sep 2, 2019 (Mon) Oct 8, 2019 (Tue) Oct 17, 2019 (Thu)
Within 2 weeks after the application period deadline
Nov 11, 2019 (Mon)
Oct 9, 2019 (Wed) Dec 10, 2019 (Tue) Dec 19, 2019 (Thu) Jan 20, 2020 (Mon)
Dec 11, 2019 (Wed) Jan 14, 2020 (Tue) Jan 23, 2020 (Thu) Feb 17, 2020 (Mon)
Jan 15, 2020 (Wed) Feb 18, 2020 (Tue) Feb 27, 2020 (Thu) Mar 23, 2020 (Mon)
Feb 19, 2020 (Wed) Mar 24, 2020 (Tue) Apr 9, 2020 (Thu) May 18, 2020 (Mon)

*For Japanese-basis applicants, stage 2 will be conducted in the form of an online interview and not an online assessment.

Schedule C: For Applicants residing in China, India, Indonesia, Korea, Thailand, Viet Nam