Screening Schedule

AY 2018 Graduate Schools Screening Schedule

April 2018 Enrollment

Application Period Interview Schedule Results Notification
MEXT Scholarship
(Top Global University Project)


Overseas Master’s Applicants
Aug 1, 2017 (Tue) - Sep 27, 2017 (Wed) Oct 16, 2017 (Mon) - Oct 20, 2017 (Fri) Nov 6, 2017 (Mon)
Ph.D. Prescreening

Ph.D. Candidates
Overseas Applicants
Domestic/Internal Applicants
Aug 1, 2017 (Tue) - Sep 20, 2017 (Wed) Oct 9, 2017 (Mon)
Ph.D. Prescreening

Ph.D. Candidates
Domestic/Internal Applicants
Sep 21, 2017 (Thu) - Oct 18, 2017 (Wed) Nov 6, 2017 (Mon)
General

Overseas Applicants
Domestic/Internal Applicants
Sep 28, 2017 (Thu) - Oct 25, 2017 (Wed) Nov 20, 2017 (Mon) -
Nov 24, 2017 (Fri)
Dec 11, 2017 (Mon)
General

Domestic/Internal Applicants
Oct 26, 2017 (Thu) - Nov 29, 2017 (Wed) Dec 18, 2017 (Mon) -
Dec 22, 2017 (Fri)
Jan 22, 2018 (Mon)

September 2018 Enrollment

Application Period Interview Schedule Results Notification
MEXT Scholarship
(Top Global University Project)


Overseas Master’s Applicants
Oct 26, 2017 (Thu) - Nov 29, 2017 (Wed) Dec 18, 2017 (Mon) - Dec 22, 2017 (Fri) Jan 22, 2018 (Mon)
Asian Development Bank-Japan Scholarship Program (ADB-JSP)

Joint Japan/World Bank Graduate Scholarship Program (JJ/WBGSP)

Overseas Master’s Applicants
Nov 30, 2017 (Thu) - Feb 28, 2018 (Wed) Mar 19, 2018 (Mon) - Mar 23, 2018 (Fri) Apr 9, 2018 (Mon)
Ph.D. Prescreening
Ph.D. Candidates
Overseas Applicants
Domestic/Internal Applicants
Nov 13, 2017 (Mon) - Jan 17, 2018 (Wed) Feb 5, 2018 (Mon)
Ph.D. Prescreening

Ph.D. Candidates
Domestic/Internal Applicants
Jan 18, 2018 (Thu) - Mar 28, 2018 (Wed) Apr 16, 2018 (Mon)
General

Overseas Applicants
Domestic/Internal Applicants
Mar 1, 2018 (Thu) - Apr 4, 2018 (Wed) Apr 23, 2018 (Mon) -
Apr 27, 2018 (Fri)
May 21, 2018 (Mon)
IMAT Program

Domestic/Internal Applicants
IMAT Program

Overseas Applicants
Mar 1, 2018 (Thu) - Apr 18, 2018 (Wed)
General

Domestic/Internal Applicants
Apr 19, 2018 (Thu) - May 23, 2018 (Wed) Jun 11, 2018 (Mon) -
Jun 15, 2018 (Fri)
Jul 2, 2018 (Mon)
● Overseas Applicants
All applicants residing outside Japan, excluding Japanese nationals

● Domestic Applicants
All international applicants residing in Japan from the time of application to the date of the interview and all Japanese nationals whether living in Japan or abroad
  • * Applicants who possess a short-term stay visa or any visa which will expire before or during the application process will not be considered as domestic applicants.
● Internal Applicants
Applicants currently enrolled in Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University (APU) or Ritsumeikan University